View Latest Activity

Home Forums The Lounge Announcement – Introductions

Viewing 367 reply threads
  • Author
      Corvette
      Participant

Everyone this is our new Forum!

Finally!!
      Still ironing out a few minor bugs but I this this will be a cozy place for all us to hang out with like minded people and learn from each other.

I figured I’d start with Introductions for all of us. Given the world we live in I don’t expect everyone , or even most to give us all Name and address etc.. but just a little about each other will be nice.

So I’ll start.
      I am the Site Admin here.

My background is 20 years Army, both enlisted and Officer but none of it was tip-of-the-spear.
      But I ‘ve been to about 13 countries and hold a couple of hard science degrees.

I shoot often and believe a complicated system like a modern civilization will eventually fail catastrophically, like all such systems do.

On the blog I post as F.

So go ahead tell us a little about yourself in this thread as you are comfortable.
      This thread is NOT for discussing with each other the respective value of each others rifles or favorite apocalypses 😉
      Just a short intro please, especially if you have relevant expertise.

Max
      Keymaster

Randy here. I’m QuietMan on the forum and other places.

28 years Army, Infantry, enlisted and officer. Most recently at Max’s place for training and now here we are.

Ham radio learner. Currently running a KX3 transceiver. Long time prepper, but prefer it a little warmer than brother Bergmann.

Steel yourselves: It is only beginning.

Corvette
      Participant

Nice to meet you, Sir.

Bergmann

Corvette
      Participant

Randy (sir?)

it is an honor to have you here!

Max
      Keymaster

Just Randy. More names will…occur to you as this goes on.

Smilies. We going to need smilies or people will be outside my door with torches and pitchforks. I should be safe from Max, as I have a stack of FMs….

D Close