A discussion on Matt Bracken's book Enemies Foreign and Domestic.

View Latest Activity

Home Forums The Lounge Multi Media A discussion on Matt Bracken's book Enemies Foreign and Domestic.

Viewing 24 reply threads
  • Author
      wparkinson4
      Participant

(I am posting this in the lounge because I wasn’t sure where else to post it. MODS if you know of a better place please move it there. Thanks)

I don’t know how many of you have read Matt Brackens Enemies books series but let us have a discussion on Enemies Foreign and Domestic.

Let me primer this with a little background on myself. I currently work as a farmer for my father in law here in Eastern NC. I spend a LOT of time alone on a tractor and have gotten to where I hate listening to music and talk radio is just repetitive BS that gets very old. I either listen to Podcasts or Audio books. I found a little trick on Amazon that if you have a Kindle “unlimited” account and barrow certain books you are able to buy the Audio version for $1.99. I have used this method to buy a pretty expansive library of Audio books. In my library I have Bracken, Rawles, A. American, Glenn Tate and Mark Goodwin just to name a few. Looking at my Audible app on my phone to date I have listened to 2 months, 22 days, 16 hours and 31 minutes of audio books… in a combined 139 titles. Some of that is repeat… each season I will start the cycle over again all the while adding new titles as I find new series to listen to……

So…. To the discussion on Matt Brackens EFOD .. now if you don’t like him or think he is a kook that is fine that is not part of this discussion. He has made some pretty outlandish statements but I still like his books….